Webinar on FEA in design of Foundations & Anchors for Offshore Structures

The Cogan Project team is happy to invite you to register for the free webinar we organised on Finite Element Analyses (FEA) in design of Foundations and Anchors for Offshore Structures. This webinar will presented by Dr. Lars Andresen who is the Managing Director of the Norwegian Geotechnical Institute – NGI. Dr. Andresen has […]

finite element analysis of an offshore structure and surrounding soil


Feedback, Webinar, and Exhibiting at XVI ECSMGE

  Some of you have already planned to spend your holidays on a sandy beach, discovering a new culture, exploring the countryside, (remodelling your home?) or something more off the beaten track (pun intended).  Whatever your choice of adventure might be, you may find some time to learn some new skills in your downtime, […]

COGAN project Team Meeting in Santander

The COGAN project team just met in Santander, Spain at the end of last month. The meeting was an opportunity to discuss the evolution of the project. It allowed them to discuss some crucial points of the project including:   E-learning course: As you may now know the COGAN Team worked very […]

COGAN Project Team meeting in Santender - April 2015

COGAN elearning courses launched

COGAN e-learning courses launched!

The COGAN e-learning courses are now launched, guided by feedback from the Industry Needs Survey, the COGAN partners chose the two topics to be covered by the COGAN E-Learning modules. These topics are: Setting up a geotechnical numerical model Structural elements in geotechnical numerical models   We are pleased to […]

COGAN project competency tracker

The COGAN Competency Tracker is now ready!

  After months of hard work, we can finally present you the COGAN Competency Tracker.       The COGAN competency is now ready to be tested and it can be accessed at www.psecompetencytracker.org/cogan. After 6 months of dedicated work, world-renowned experts from the geotechnical and numerical analysis fields have prepared around […]

COGAN geotechnical webinar

Webinar on Computing for Geotechnical Design 2

Join us and register to our webinar on Computing for Geotechnical Design!   We are delighted to offer you a free webinar on computing for Geotechnical Design on the 24th October 2014 (12:00 Noon BST, 13:00 CEST, 08:00 EDT, 05:00 PDT) so mark this date! The principal aim of the webinar […]

Industry Needs Survey Report Now Available! 1

We are pleased to announce that the COGAN Industry Needs Survey Report is now available and can be downloaded below.   Thank you to all those who participated in the survey and we hope that you find the results as interesting as we did!   Cogan_INS_report